Sharing

Uncertainty is the nature of everything

becoming part of everything
at each new moments arrival and departure
it is of my nature as well
to be uncertain.

No remedy perhaps, but definitely an appropriate way to deal with that fact is to remind myself that once i heard a ghost dog say thus: decisions are to be made within the space of seven breaths.

It is Monday afternoon. I am sitting in a nice restaurant with a 20-page menu of vegan dishes. Including a delicious chocolate fudge cake with coconut cream. Within a single a breath, I decide I am going for it 😀 after having a full plate of rice (khào) and fried vegetable with tempeh (pad pak tuwa) that is indeed a challenge. but as henry ford allegedly said: “whether you think you can, or you think you can’t, you’re right.”

Even though travel mode is engaged, and I can feel the urge to move on, there are still a few things I’d like to see and do in bangkok. yesterday i bought the ticket for the train to chaiya. it leaves on wednesday evening. until then, i can stay and explore the city with its wats, restaurants, markets and parks. but I guess I will spend a day in ayutthaya, try my luck with a place to stay there for a night, rent a bike for a day and then on wednesday go back to bangkok to catch my train in the evening.

Standard

Leave a Reply

