Ko Lanta, Sharing, Thailand

Lanta Love

FOUR ISLAND TRIP

image

Long tail boat

image

Da Crew πŸ˜€

image

The Rock

image

The Sea view of Ko Lanta Yai

image

Snorkeling time yippiiee πŸ˜›

image

Emerald Cove

image

The Human Temple

image

The Beach

Great lunch

image

After the boat-swimming-snorkeling-sunbathing trip i volunteer to do some work where I stay: With John, I dig a deep hole and fix up the frame of a welcome sign πŸ™‚

image

The way to the Phra Ae (Long Beach). I have my first pizza-beer combo there at sunset! I meet Alex from 2 nights ago. He teaches me some more Thai phrases & words.

After sunset I’m heading home. Have a shower. Listen to Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bobby McFerrin… l8r electronic house music and a live gipsy band playing their tunes around the corner…
… Evening chill out.

Decision to stay another day comes easy.

My body has two minor injuries. A cut on the right foot that came about while walking in-between the stones during low tide. And a blister on the right palm that stems from perforating bamboo with a screw driver. It’s all healing pretty fast. Within two days the wound begins to close up, with the alcohol I’m putting on it still burning like hell, though. Within a week it’s practically healed and there’s no need to put any plaster on it. I’m happy about that. Watching the body miraculously take care of itself, I mean.

Standard

Leave a Reply

